Economics databases & related resources.
Last Updated: May 22, 2013
Search these databases for articles in academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
- EconLit (EBSCOhost)
Index to economic literature. Includes journal articles in full text, as well as citations to journal articles, books, working papers and so on.
Search tip: After you have run a search, you may limit the results to "Journal Articles" from the sidebar on the left.
- ScienceDirect (SciVerse)
Journal articles in the social and behavioral sciences, with full text from 1995 onwards.
Search Tip: Before searching, you may limit the "Source" to "Subscribed Journals" to reduce the number of results without full text.
Journal articles in many disciplines, with complete full text up to 2-5 years ago.
Search tip: On the "Advanced Search" screen, you may limit your search to "Article" and one or more disciplines.
- NBER – National Bureau of Economic Research
Working papers and economic data from the National Bureau of Economic Research.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale/Cengage Learning)
Articles in all disciplines. Full text coverage varies.
- Project Muse
Journal articles in arts, humanities and social sciences. Emphasis on recent full text.
Search these databases for authoritative background information from subject-specific dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference works.
Search these databases for economic and financial news and opinion.
- The Economist
Articles from the prestigious Economist periodical.
- Financial Times
Articles from the Financial Times, a leading financial newspaper.